Saturday, September 22, 2018

UFC Fight Night 137: Santos vs Anders Results

UFC returned to Sao Paolo, Brazil on September 22nd and was held at Ginasio do Ibirapuera. In the Main Event, Thiago Santos beat late replacement Eryk Anders. Anders took the bout on six days notice. Both fighters had their moments with Silva being the better striker but Anders landing some of his own and mixing in takedowns. As round three came to a close Santos landed several elbows and Anders collapsed twice as he tried to return to his corner. Seeing this, the ref called the bout. In women's action Livinha Souza made her UFC debut and did so in impressive fashion quickly beating Alex Chambers with a guillotine. Also, Mayra Bueno Silva got a very impressive win with a first round submission of Gillian Robertson. In the final women's bout, Randa Markos and Marina Rodriguez fought to a draw. The bout was very close and the draw was not out of line. Here are all your results and our Of The Night Awards.

1. Strawweight: Livinha Souza (12-1) defeated Alex Chambers (5-5) via Tapout (Guillotine Choke) at 1:21 of Round 1.

2. Welterweight: Elizeu Zaleski Dos Santos (20-5) defeated Luigi Vendramini (8-1) via KO at 1:20 of Round 2.

3. Middleweight: Thales Leites (28-9) defeated Hector Lombard (34-10-1, 2NC) via Unanimous Decision (29-28/29-28/29-28). We scored it 29-28 Leites.

4. Flyweight: Mayra Bueno Silva (6-0) defeated Gillian Robertson (5-3) via Tapout (Armbar) at 4:55 of Round 1.

5. Welterweight: Serio Moraes (14-4-1) defeated Ben Saunders (22-10-2) via Tapout (Arm Triangle) at 4:42 of Round 2.

6. Heavyweight: Augusto Sakai (12-1-1) defeated Chase Sherman (11-6) via TKO at 4:03 of Round 3.

7. Light Heavyweight: Ryan Spann (15-5) defeated Luis Henrique (10-5, 1NC) via Unanimous Decision (30-27/30-27/29-28). We scored it 29-28 Spann.

8. Lightweight: Francisco Trinaldo (23-6) defeated Evan Dunham (18-8-1) via KO at 4:10 of Round 2.

9. Lightweight: Charles Oliveira (24-8, 1NC) defeated Christos Giagos (18-7) via Tapout (Rear Naked Choke) at 3:22 of Round 2.

10. Strawweight: Randa Markos (8-7-1) and Marina Rodriguez (10-0-1) fought to a Majority Draw (29-28 Markos/28-28/28-28).

11. Bantamweight: Andre Ewell (14-4) defeated Renan Barao (36-7, 1NC) via Split Decision (29-28/28-29/29-28). We scored it 29-28 Barao.

12. Light Heavyweight: Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (23-8) defeated Sam Alvey (33-11, 1NC) via KO at 1:00 of Round 2.

13. Welterweight: Alex Oliveira (19-4-1, 2NC) defeated Carlo Pedersoli (11-2) via KO at :39 of Round 1.

14. Light Heavyweight: Thiago Santos (19-6) defeated Eryk Anders (11-2) via TKO at 5:00 of Round 3.

Submission of the Night: Mayra Bueno Silva

Knockout of the Night: Antonio Rogerio Nogueira

Fight of the Night: Thiago Santos vs Eryk Anders

No comments:

Post a Comment