Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Professional Fighters League: 2019 Championships Results

PFL held it's 2019 championships on December 31st from Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York, New York. In the main event, Kayla Harrison won the lightweight season title with a dominant win over Larissa Pacheco. Each round was the same with Harrison getting the takedown and dominating from the top round after round. Pacheco did good to stay in there but couldn't get much offense in. Here are all your results and our Of The Night Awards.

1. Featherweight: Brendan Loughnane (19-3) defeated David Laex Valente (11-5) via Unanimous Decision (30-27/30-27/30-27). We scored it 30-27 Loughnane.

2. Light Heavyweight Title: Emiliano Sordi (22-8) defeated Jordan Johnson (12-2-1) via TKO at 2:01 of Round 1.

3. Featherweight Title: Lance Palmer (22-3) defeated Alex Gilpin (14-4) via Unanimous Decision (50-43/50-44/50-44). We scored it 50-45 Palmer.

4. Lightweight Title: Natan Schulte (20-3-1) defeated Loik Radzhabov (13-2-1) via Unanimous Decision (49-44/49-46/48-47). We scored it 48-47 Radzhabov.

5. Heavyweight Title: Ali Isaev (9-0) defeated Jared Rosholt (20-8) via TKO at 4:09 of Round 4.

6. Welterweight Title: Ray Cooper III (20-7-1) defeated David Michaud (18-6) via TKO at 2:56 of Round 2.

7. Lightweight Title: Kayla Harrison (7-0) defeated Larissa Pacheco (13-4) via Unanimous Decision (50-43/50-45/50-45). We scored it 50-45 Harrison.

Knockout of the Night: Ray Cooper III

Fight of the Night: Natan Schulte vs Loik Radzhabov

No comments:

Post a Comment