Tuesday, December 31, 2019

RIZIN 20 Results

RIZIN 20 took place December 31st from Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan. In women's action, it a battle of possibly the top two atomweights in the world, Seo Hee Ham walked away as the RIZIN champ taking a split decision from Ayaka Hamasaki. Most of the bout had Ham being the aggressor and landing more punches until a takedown in which she got on top and really landed damage. Late in the third Hamasaki tried to mount a comeback and got a takedown and landed hard shots, but it was too little too late for two of the three judges. Earlier Rena Kubota got her revenge and avenged a defeat to Lindsey VanZandt with a third round stoppage. On the feet it was all Kubota, landing the harder and more frequent shots. Late in round two VanZandt seized an opportunity to get it on the ground and came fairly close to locking in a submission but round three was all Kubota as she got on top and landed hard shots. With seconds left she got mount and landed punches and VanZandt's corner threw in the towel. Also Miyuu Yamamoto got back on track taking a decision from Suwanan Boonsorn. Yamamoto used her strength and wrestling to dominate the fight on the ground. Here are all your results and our Of The Night Awards.

1. Lightweight: Tofiq Musayev (17-3) defeated Johnny Case (27-7-1) via TKO at 2:47 of Round 1.

2. Lightweight: Patricky Pitbull (23-8) defeated Luiz Gustavo (10-2) via TKO at :28 of Round 1.

3. Atomweight: Miyuu Yamamoto (6-4) defeated Suwanan Boonsorn (4-3) via Unanimous Decision. We scored it for Yamamoto.

4. Bantamweight Kickboxing: Taiju Shiratori (19-5-1) defeated Taiga Kawabe (20-11-1) via TKO (Doctor's Stoppage) at 3:00 of Round 2.

5. Bantamweight: Patrick Mix (13-0) defeated Yuki Motoya (23-8, 1NC) via Tapout (Guillotine Choke) at 1:37 of Round 1.

6. Heavyweight: Jake Heun (15-9) defeated Satoshi Ishii (22-11-1) via TKO at 1:12 of Round 1.

7. Bantamweight: Hiromasa Ogikubo (20-4-2) defeated Shintaro Ishiwatori (26-8-4) via Split Decision. We scored it for Ogikubo.

8. Light Heavyweight: Simon Biyong (7-1) defeated Vitaly Shemetov (14-9, 1NC) via Tapout (Strikes) at :58 of Round 2.

9. Light Heavyweight Title: Jiri Prochazka (26-3-1) defeated CB Dollaway (17-10) via KO at 1:55 of Round 1.

10. Lightweight: Tofiq Musayev (18-3) defeated Patricky Pitbull (23-9) via Unanimous Decision. We scored it for Musayev.

11. 112LB Catch Weight: Rena Kubota (10-3) defeated Lindsey VanZandt (7-3) via TKO (Corner Stoppage) at 4:40 of Round 3.

12. Lightweight: Mikuru Asakura (12-1) defeated John Macapa (23-5-2) via Unanimous Decision. We scored it for Asakura.

13. Atomweight Title: Seo Hee Ham (23-9( defeated Ayaka Hamasaki (19-3) via Split Decision. We scored it for Ham.

14. Flyweight Kickboxing: Tenshin Nasukawa (34-0) defeated Rui Ebata (37-2-3) via TKO at 2:45 of Round 1.

15. Bantamweight Title: Manel Kape (15-4) defeated Kai Asakura (14-2) via TKO at :38 of Round 2.

Submission of the Night: Patrick Mix

Knockout of the Night: Jiri Prochazka

Fight of the Night: Hiromasa Ogikubo vs Shintaro Ishiwatori

No comments:

Post a Comment